Skip to product information
1 of 2

Madness, Heresy, and the Rumor of Angels: The Revolt Against the Mental Health System

Madness, Heresy, and the Rumor of Angels: The Revolt Against the Mental Health System

Author: Seth Farber

Quality: F - Fine

Condition Notes:

Genre: Humanities / Social Science

Format: Trade Paperback

Regular price $7.50 USD
Regular price Sale price $7.50 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
This is a collection of seven true stories of individuals insulted and injured by the mental health system, individuals who then fought back, broke free, and rebuilt their lives. Madness, Heresy, and the Rumor of Angels is a work in the tradition of Thomas Szasz, R. D. Laing, and Erving Goffman, a challenge to the delusional belief-system known as psychiatry, and a protest against its appalling crimes.
View full details

Used Book Classifications

Cheshire Books & Cat Café uses this guide to classify our books. All of our books will be of Good quality or higher, unless specifically noted in the description. The quality for each title can be found just under the Author field at the top of the listing.